Brace for Impact!! Lunar that is.

I'm into space and the truth is out there. We can talk about it here. Hubble, shuttle stuff, UFO's, stellar stuff.

Moderators: JeanInMontana, rockingmtranch, ShadowPuterDude, admin, MysteryFCM, Owner

User avatar
JeanInMontana
It's Mine!!
It's Mine!!
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:10 am
Location: South Central Montana
Contact:

Brace for Impact!! Lunar that is.

Postby JeanInMontana » Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:34 pm

Space Weather News for Oct. 8, 2009
http://spaceweather.com



LUNAR IMPACT UPDATE: NASA's LCROSS spacecraft and its Centaur booster rocket are on course for a Friday morning impact in crater Cabeus near the Moon's south pole. The Centaur will strike first on Oct. 9th at 11:31:19 UT (7:31:19 EDT, 4:31:19 PDT), followed by the LCROSS mothership at 11:35:45 UTC (7:35:45 EDT, 4:35:45). The spectacular double-impact, designed to excavate water frozen in the crater's shadowy depths, will be broadcast live on NASA TV. Amateur astronomers with 10-inch class backyard telescopes may be able to see debris billowing over the crater's rim. This is a big event! Visit http://spaceweather.com

for observing tips and full coverage.
~Think Globally * Dream Universally~Anon
ImageImageImage Donating any amount helps keep this site alive.

Return to “Milky Way and More”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest